Posted 12/27/2013 1:37:07 AM
Ultimate Member

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 5/20/2014 9:15:09 AM

Because there are no sub-forums for Mystic classes (just one class tbh), I'll just post something similar to a description of Battle Maiden (Maid) skills, and my comments on each skill. I tried my best to mention their properties the damage scaling in PvE and the damage reduction in PvP so you can do some number crunching on your own to figure out if its worth leveling or not.

Take note though, I just picked up this class recently, and I'm no Maid expert. This isn't intended to be a guide. I'm just sharing my thoughts from what I learned. I'm ready to read some comments or reviews on this. Also, skill build is just a matter of taste imho, so it's up to you.

On a side note, I'm calling Battle Maiden "Maid" for short because I can't call her BM (cuz BM = Blademaster), and I can't call her Mystic because Mystic is the base class. So, MAID!!!

Okay here we go.

Action skills

Heavy Swing: Stuns on hit, and it usually breaks guard. Has start-up iframe. It scales 20% per level in PvE. Has 35% PvP damage reduction.

Reserve Mode adds a second hit that knocks down the opponent, extending the iframe from the first hit upon RMB click.

Comment: I'm maxing this skill for both PvE and PvP, as it only costs 3 skill points per level, and it deals good damage in one hit. This skill is a good stun initiator. For PvE, it's preference. For PvP? Max it. No ifs or buts.

Tremor: Stuns on hit, breaks SSA. Scales 13% per level in PvE. Has 15% PvP damage reduction. Hits downed enemies.

Comment: Its stun duration is shorter than Heavy Swing's. Well, I usually use this skill right after Heavy Swing during a stun combo, and follow up with Full Charge Buster, which will be mentioned later. It only costs 3 SPs per level, so I'm maxing this as well. For PvE? Preference.