C9 playable with a Controller?

Posted 6/4/2012 8:32:50 AM

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 8/31/2012 9:33:32 AM

I would like to know if it's possible to use a xbox 360 controller in this game. I've searched Google for a while but never found the exact answer. I'm fairly new at playing games with a controller, but since my computer has broken I'm having trouble with the mouse/keyboard on my laptop and doesn't feel like the actual gaming experience that I used to have. 

I've played some VIP Beta at my friend's house and it was awesome! but unfortunately I hate it to play on my tiny laptop, so a friend of mine suggested me to play it with a controller.

So my question is: Is it possible and playable to play C9 with a xBox 360 controller? Does anyonone have any experiences at playing action games/C9/(Vindictus/Dragon Nest/etc) with a controller? Some feedback is highly appreciated.

And the reason why I choose a xbox 360 wireless controller is to save money as much as possible (to spend it in the cash shop:P) I'm aware that I have to buy a xBox 360 wireless Gaming Receiver for Windows but that's not a problem for me. But the lack of buttons on a xbox 360 controller bothers me, because a xbox 360 has like 14-15 buttons to set while C9 requires more keys to set up the skills and attacks etc. Is it possible, for example, to use R + A as a key?

Yours sincerely,

A Newbie ^^

Tags:
Post #254067
Posted 6/4/2012 8:36:31 AM
Paramount Member

Last Login: 8/19/2012 8:37:40 PM
Ehhh playing c9 with a controller sound really weird (A lot of spells and move skills) but theres a lot of emulator for a Xbox360 controller to use like a normal joystick. So I THINK YOU CAN.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My chars:

ElMuchacho:Warrior

Trollestia: Elementalist Shade

TiaraWhy: Slayer

Post #254070
Posted 6/4/2012 11:41:03 PM
Legendary Member

Last Login: 8/4/2012 2:00:56 AM