PvE Farming Illusionist vs Reaperess? +noob ?s

Posted 9/25/2012 9:25:30 PM

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 10/11/2012 3:34:06 PM

Hey all. I'm a noob. Wanted to main a Blade Dancer first until I found out it's not implemented yet, and loved the animations on the two Shaman classes, so wanted to go Illusionist or Reaperess while I park my Withblade.

Which one is easiest for farming: Illusionist vs Reaperess? Not sure if it's because of my fps lag and/or my poor mechanical skills (which will sadly hardly improve, and I try), but so far, I find Illusionist's Phantom Blade + Phanton Crush combo kind of hard to pull off well. Some fail kiting, and failing to detonate because apparently I can't instantly detonate Phantom Blade, and for some reason, spamming Shift Right Click sometimes doesn't work. I know it'll get easier when I get more skills, but wondering if Reaperess is somewhat easier mechanically to pull off for PvE farming.

Also, while I'm here, got some optional noob questions.

Inventory Slot Expansion from cash shop expand slots just for one character, or all character in account? I only found one thread saying it's for all characters, but I wanted to verify since most threads I google for are from Beta. For example, 140 coins either buys 6 slots for Character A only, or 6 slots for all characters A-Z in account.

At what level should I spend my gold on making/buying armor? Because I'm low, buying things are quite expensive. I thought quests would give me appropriate armor for my level faster than it currently is. I think 2 items are still lvl 10, and I'm 22. Spent 100K (bought some items in bulk) for materials to craft pants, finding out later, I get one from a quest >.< oops.